Polls in seven ULBs
in Bengal tomorrow



Kolkata, Aug 12 : Polling for seven urban local bodies (ULBs) comprising five municipalities, one notified authority and one municipal corporation will be held tomorrow and the results will be declared on August 17.
The municipalities which are going to poll tomorrow are Panskura and Haldia in East Midnapore district, Nalhati in Birbhum, Buniadpur in South Dinajpur and Dhupguri in Jalpaiguri districts, commissioner of West Bengal State Election Commission (WBSEC) A K Singh told PTI today.
Durgapur Municipal Corporation (DMC) in Burdwan West and Cooper's Camp Notified Authority in Nadia districts are the two other ULBs going to poll tomorrow, Singh said.
Simultaneously, by-polls would be held in ward number 12 under Champdani municipality and ward number 7 of Jhargram municipality, the commissioner added.
Polling would be held amid tight security in altogether 815 polling stations, of which 491 would be in DMC area. The polling would start at 7 AM and would continue till 5 PM tomorrow, he said.


Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player



27th December, 2015 towards Red Brigade

Huge rally by CPIM in Kolkata at Brigade Parade Ground on Sunday on 27th December, 2015.

More slideshow

Assembly General Election

Assembly General Election