Moderate to brisk polling was on Thursday recorded in the first hours of polling for 91 Lok Sabha seats spread across 11 States, including the national capital, which was marred by violence in Naxal-hit States of Jharkhand and Bihar where Maoists killed two CRPF jawans and exploded landmines...... read more

Imphal, April 9 About 80 per cent of the electorate today voted in the elections to the Outer Manipur Lok Sabha seat in the hill districts.
Reports from Churachandpur, Ukhrul, Senapati, Chandel and Tamenglong said that polling ended peacefully at 5 pm...... read more

Thiruvananthapuram, Apr 9 The authorities have made all arrangements for voting in 20 Lok Sabha constituencies in Kerla tomorrow where about 2.42 crore electorate are expected to decide the poll fate of 269 candidates...... read more

Kolkata, Apr 9 : Complying with the Election Commission's order, West Bengal government today removed seven officials from their existing posts and replaced them with different officials as desired by the poll panel.
"Yes, we have executed the Election Commission order today and a letter in this regard has already bee... read more

    Raipur, Apr 9: Naxals today carried out two powerful blasts in Chhattisgarh's Bijapur district, injuring two CRPF personnel.
    The blast comes a day before Lok Sabha polls in the area. According to preliminary information, a patrol squad of the force was on a operational task when two Improvised Explosi... read more

   Islamabad, Apr 9 : At least 23 people were killed and over 40 others injured today in a bomb blast that ripped through a bustling fruit market on the outskirts of thePakistani capital.
    The blast occured in the fruit market in Sector I-11 of the capital, bordering the garrison city of Rawalpindi.... read more


Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player



27th December, 2015 towards Red Brigade

Huge rally by CPIM in Kolkata at Brigade Parade Ground on Sunday on 27th December, 2015.

More slideshow

Assembly General Election

Assembly General Election