CPIM blames RSS-BJP's
'ideology of hatred' for love-jihad murder



Relatives of Mohammed Afrazul who was hacked and burnt to death at Rajsamand district in Rajastan.

New Delhi, Dec 7 :  CPIM General secretary Sitaram Yechury said  killing of Mohammed Afrazul from West Bengal  is a result of the atmosphere of hate and communalism fostered by the ideology of the Sangh Parivar.Modi govt and BJP state govts refuse to act and their inaction patronises such barbarity. 
CPIM leader Brinda Karat  also said on thursday said the burning of a man for allegedly committing love jihad was engineered by the environment of hatred, created by the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh (RSS) and the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).
"This killing has been actually engineered by the environment of hatred which the affiliates of RSS and BJP are creating in the name of love jihad," Brinda Karat told ANI.
She further claimed the killing as "brutal and heinous."
Meanwhile, the family of the victim   at Kaliachak in Malda district has not been able to understand the reason why their son was murdered in such a way.
"I spoke to my son in the morning before he was killed. I don't know the reason behind his murder. I have seen the video; the guilty should be punished," said the mother of the victim.
Earlier in the day, Rajasthan Home Minister Gulab Chand Kataria termed the video of a man being burnt alive over alleged love-jihad case in Rajsamand as gut wrenching and assured a stringent action against the perpetrator.
The incident came to light after the perpetrator of the crime allegedly filmed the incident on Dev heritage road in Rajnagar area of Rajsamand and uploaded it on the social media yesterday.
The minister said a special investigation team (SIT) was set up to probe the case.


Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player



27th December, 2015 towards Red Brigade

Huge rally by CPIM in Kolkata at Brigade Parade Ground on Sunday on 27th December, 2015.

More slideshow

Assembly General Election

Assembly General Election