Left Front releases its candidate list for
25 of 42 Lokasbha  seats of West Bengal



Kolkata, March 15 :  West Bengal Left Front today released the list of  its candidates for 25 Loksabha seats in the state. Left Front Chairman Biman Basu in a press note while releasing the candidate list has said that the  in some seats consensus candidates with the Congress , might be put up by the Left Front.   However   to attain the objective of not dividing the anti  TMC and Anti BJP votes  , Congress and  LEFT has decided  not to put up candidates in the seats won by each other in the last Loksabha election.   Except in  Bashirhaat   and Purulia  , where there may be  multiple candidates of the  Left and Congress , in the other seats   , the electoral understanding between  Left and Congress  will be there.

Amongst the  Notable candidates of the Left are  Noted lawyer  Bikasranjan Bhattachrya  from Jadavpore seat and Dr Fuad Halim  , son of former  Speaker Hashim Abdul Halim, and a noted physician in his own right. Both  has been nominated as candidates of the CPI(M), In Birbhum seat Noted  Physician has been nominated by the Left Front. Former Maverick Student leader Nepaldeb Bhattachrya , Former General  secretary of SFI, is slated to contest from Dumdum seat, while former DYFI state Secretary Abhas Roychudhury will contest from Burdwan Durgapur seat as Left Front nominated CPI(M) candidate. Former Minister  and RSP leader Subhas Naskar  will contest  from  Joynagar seat.

Left Fronts’ Candidate List

1       Coochbihar(SC)  Gobinda Roy       AIFB

2       Alipurduar Mili Oraon RSP

3       Jalpaiguri(SC)      Bhagirath Roy     CPI(M)

4       Raigunj     Mohammad Salim       CPI(M)

5       Balurghat  Ranen Burman   R.S.P

6       Murshidabad     Badruddoza Khan        CPI(M)

 7      Ranaghat (SC)     Rama Biswas      CPI(M)

 8      Bongaon(SC)       Alokesh Das        CPI(M)

 9      Dumdum   Nepaldeb Bhattacharya       CPI(M)

10     Barasat      Haripada Biswas AIFB

11     Bashirhaat Pallab Sengupta CPI

12     Joynagar    Subhas Nashkar RSP

13     Diamond Harbour        Dr. Fuad Halim   CPI(M)

14     Jadavpore BikashRanjan Bhattacharya CPI(M)

15     Kolkata(South)   Nandini Mukherjee     CPI(M)

16     Uluberia    Maksuda Khatun          CPI(M)

17     Hooghly     Pradip Saha         CPI(M)

18     Arambag(SC)      Saktimohan Malik       CPI(M)

19     Ghatal        Tapan Ganguly   CPI

20     Medinipore         Biplab Bhatta      CPI

21     Purulia       Birsingh Mahato          AIFB

22     Bishnupur (SC)   Sunil Khan CPI(M)

23     Burdwan (East )(SC)    Iswar chandra Das       CPI(M)

24     Burdwan Durgapur      Abhas RoyChoudhury CPI(M)

25     Birbhum    Dr Rejaul Karim 


Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player



Peoples Brigade 3rd Feb, 2019

Peoples Brigade 3rd Feb, 2019

More slideshow

General Election

General Election